Seussian Flowers

Standard

I recently went hiking at the Barataria Preserve with my new camera. My imagination was captured by these flowers. They remind me of the illustrations from the books by Dr. Seuss. Those were some of my favorite stories as a child and I still enjoy some of them today. I made no changes to the image except to crop it.

RW

About backroadrambler

What to say about myself? I currently live in New Orleans where I attend NOBTS (New Orleans Baptist Theological Seminary). I am originally from TX and moved here by way of the MS gulf coast. I lived in Biloxi and moved here after Katrina. I call my journal Take two because it seems that a lot of things in my life are do overs right now. This is my second stab at higher education, my second journal, and the next chapter in my life after Katrina. There is probably a lot more that I could say but I think that if it really needs saying; it will come out in time through my journal. In the meantime I hope you enjoy what you read. RW

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

